Ann Arellano


Kaiya Iverson

Vice President

Linda Zetterberg


Katie Hay


Diane Gelder


Kelley Trombly-Freytag


Caroline Bailey


Rev. Connie Grant

Minister, Ex-officio

The Board of Trustees

Monthly Board meeting agenda: The general session of all monthly Board meetings is open to all who would like to listen in. Current agenda will be posted soon before each meeting.

Our church is governed by a member-elected Board of Trustees consisting of seven positions, plus the Minister as an ex-officio member. Our elected officer trustees and trustees-at-large serve staggered two-year terms. We have a modified policy-based model of governance which frees the board to set long-range goals and create policies and procedures to cover church operations. Committees and other groups are empowered to carry out the administration and ministries of the church, using our policies as a guide.

In June 2022, by vote at our Annual Meeting, the Congregation approved adoption of new Bylaws. With updated and enhanced Policies and Procedures as well, we will continue to create and implement further changes in our policy governance journey. By communicating with and requesting input from other church leaders and our members, we aim to increase clarity and efficiency by engaging with staff, reducing overlap in current committees and teams, and redefining Board roles to better fit a refined governance structure.

Current President: Ann Arellano


Four Advisory Committees to the Board of Trustees form the backbone of our church operations. Finance, Stewardship, Personnel, and Governance are staffed by member volunteers, drawing those among us with talents and passion in a variety of areas.


Our Minister, as Head of Staff, and our Staff members engage with Teams of member volunteers to enhance our thriving, engaging programs. Within areas of Administration, Worship and Inspiration, Education and Personal Growth, Caring and Fellowship, and Justice and Advocacy, we carry out the goals and mission of the church and also are able to live our values daily in the wider community.

Other elected positions

As necessary for the roles they are asked to carry out, members of the Nominating and Ministerial Search Committees also are elected by Congregational vote.